An Open Letter to 2017

Dear 2017,
I welcome you with an open heart and mind. I know it is another year in life full of adventures, trials, mistakes, misgivings and challenges. It is another year to push ourselves forward, testing our bodies to the limits, testing our wits to the edge, testing our principles to the core. Life may not be a bed of roses for all of us, but I always believe that there is always something good in a year. If 2016 ended with a lot of bittersweet memories, I will start 2017 with hope…
I hope that I could make myself grow further..
I hope I would be able to write more with my renewed inspiration in writing…
I hope I will be more patient with the world I live in..
I hope I will be more calm in times of tribulation…
I hope I will not let my principles be compromised by things that drain my soul…
I hope I will be a bit kinder to people, even to those who dont even deserve it…
I hope I will be able to produce sketches and illustrations again…
I hope I will be able to read more books, lots and lots of them…
I hope I will be able to contribute more as an individual…
I hope I will be able to discover another horizon of myself…
I dont want to wish material things for myself. I hope for intangible things that matters the most and makes life worth living. I hope that everybody, just like me, will be able to live their life to the fullest, no matter what happens.
No matter what happens, whether for good or for bad, let us still hope and count the blessings all year around.
I am now ready, 2017. Let’s bring it on.
Happy new year everyone. Cheers to 2017.
Leave a Reply

